friends, family, and a funeral

December 28, 2009

Well today was the day. December 28 was my dad’s funeral. I have barely had a chance to even stop and breathe these past few days. There is so much involved in planning that I dont even think I could really even start to grieve until today. My dad was a good man and even though we didn’t have the best relationship in the world, I now realize what a blessing he was to everyone around him.

I want to thank my friends from the bottom of my heart. I have had so many phone calls/texts/facebook comments from you guys and I want you to know that I appreciate them so much. It is so comforting to know that I have your support and your prayers. I want to give a special thank you to Jenifer. Thank you so much for being there for me. You said you would be there if I ever needed you, and today I needed you. I dont think you will ever really understand what that meant to me.

Have you ever noticed that sometimes it takes a certain event happening to bring people closer together? That’s definitely how this has been for me. My family has come together and we are as solid a a rock. My friends have given me so much support that I can barely even believe it. It’s hard to believe how built up I am because of you guys. Thank you so much.

Where do I go from here? Who knows. But I do know that I will have your love and support with me.

One Response to “friends, family, and a funeral”

Leave a Reply

