presence

September 17, 2009

Last night I went to midweek service at Highlands. It was just an ordinary night, just another service when I entered the building. As the service started and I began to worship, I could feel something was different. I could tangibly feel the presence of the Lord in the room. The Holy Spirit was on the move. I experienced worship unlike anything I’ve ever known before. His presence literally took my breath away. For an entire song I sat and just experienced peace and love that was being poured out on me.

I found this quote from C.S. Lewis and it completely describes what I experienced last night.

“It is in the process of being worshipped that God communicates His presence to men.”

As you go throughout your week, I pray that you experience worship like you never have before. May God reveal to you His presence and love.

Leave a Reply

