emotions

December 19, 2008

I was talking with a friend about a week ago, and she turned to me and said, “you know, sometimes you are just so hard to read.” I really enjoy it when a friend is close enough to call me out on something. I have been thinking about why I can be “hard to read” lately.

I think there are several reasons why a person can become like that. For me, I grew up wearing every single emotion on my sleeve. It was easy to tell if I was happy, angry, content, annoyed, dissatisfied, telling the truth, or trying to tell a lie. Over time, wearing those emotions became a way that people could easily take advantage of me… and they did. Its crazy how this world works, it really is a kill or be killed, survival of the fittest world. I found if a hid my emotions it was easier for me to get by from day to day. A downside to doing this is that I tend to bottle up those emotions that I hide every day… and everyone knows that’s not good. So that’s something that I continually work on because I am such a non-confrontational person. 

Anyways.. Update on life: next week is the christmas production, and christmas itself so that should be fun. Fingers are still crossed for the new year.. We’ll see what it holds for me.

One Response to “emotions”

  1. Amy Leigh said

    Seth– you are amazing! God is truly using you in such cool ways! So talented & generous you are! It’s such a joy to do this thing wittcha!

Leave a Reply

